Home Politics Oyo APC Postpones Gubernatorial Primary Election

Oyo APC Postpones Gubernatorial Primary Election

Oyo APC Postpones Gubernatorial Primary Election

The gubernatorial primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State has been postponed.

The primary election was supposed to hold today (Thursday).

It was expected to hold at the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Liberty road, Ibadan.

Six candidates all of whom are from Ibadan, the state capital are contesting to secure the ticket of the party ahead of 2023 general elections.

READ ALSO:   5 Killed On New Year Day In Oyo As Driver Rams Into Party

The six aspirants are Senator representing Oyo Central senatorial district, Teslim Folarin, former Deputy Governor (Operations) of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Chief Adebayo Adelabu, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) Chief Adeniyi Akintola, former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Azeez Adeduntan, an Ibadan-based lawyer, Barrister Akeem Agbaje and Engineer Oyedele Hakeem Alao.

READ ALSO:   Peter Obi Illegally Sponsored As LP candidate, APC Tells Tribunal

Though the party is yet to make any official announcement, some people have said the primary has now been postponed indefinitely, while others say it will hold tomorrow, Friday.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here